Dawning of the New Age

Reposting a personal favourite mix under a different title. I made this in 2013 and continuously return to it to this day. The ‘genre’ of new age has become a major field of interest over the last few years, constituting a live mix direction that I am still working out.

“First mixed in the summer of 2013. Renamed to let it stand apart from what it was made for. This mix was the result of a summer spent listening to hundreds of new age cassettes, and in the year that followed I don’t think I could have summarized that time or what I’ve come to love about this music much better, though now and again I do try.

“The cover is a simple montage featuring a group meditation shot from the 60s glimpsing an internal event horizon. I lost the previous detailed cover I made and this was a backup.”

Leave a Reply

